The former ‚Outer Bailey‘ of Celle Palace
Of the farm and stable buildings which comprised the so-called outer bailey of Celle Palace, only the old Royal Stables (the old riding house) remain, situated on the Westcellertorstrasse at the corner of Schloßplatz.
The building, with its carefully crafted ashlar walls, was built in 1664.
The Royal Crest of the last Duke of Celle, George William, can be seen on the gable of the building.
Since 1995, the building has been owned by the Dettmer + Müller company, completely refitted as an exclusive men's outfitters.